Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

        Management Profile

Organizational Structure and Staff Strength
The Board of Directors’ is the highest decision making in the organization.

The Managing Director is the Chief Executive Officer responsible to the Board of Directors’. The company has staff strength of 94, with four Departments namely:

  1. Department of Editorial and Publications, headed by the Assistant General Manager (Editorial & Publications).
  2. Department of Marketing and Products Development, headed by the Assistant General Manager (Marketing & Products Development).
  3. Department of Production, headed by the Assistant General Manager (Production).
  4. Department of Finance and Administration, headed by the Assistant General Manager (Finance & Administration).

All the heads of department are directly responsible to the Managing Director. Each department, for ease of Administration has been divided into sections, which are headed by head of sections/ Supervisor, who are in turn also directly responsible to their heads of department. The sectional heads co-ordinate and supervise all the administrative and production activities in their respective sections.

Board of Directors
The Board composition comprised Vice-Chancellor or his representative, 2 Governing Council representatives, Registrar, Bursar, University Librarian, 2 Congregation representatives and the Managing Director/CEO as members. The current/ serving members of the Board of Directors' of Ahmadu Bello University Press Limited, Zaria are:-

  1. Prof. Ibrahim Na’iya Sada -  Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Administration), ABU, Zaria     -            Chairman
  2. Chief Tony Inyama - Governing Council Representative                                                -            Member
  3. Prof. T. Y. Surakat - Governing Council Representative                                                 -            Member
  4. Dr. Adu G. Kosoko - University Librarian, Kashim Ibrahim Library, ABU, Zaria            -            Member
  5. Malam Ahmed Abdullahi Kundila - Registrar, ABU, Zaria                                           -           Member
  6. Alh. Ibrahim S. Usman - Bursar, ABU, Zaria                                                                 -           Member
  7. Dr. Sulaiman A. Karwai - Dept. Business Administration, ABU, Zaria                            -           Member
  8. Engr. Mohammed I. Gamawa - Centre for Energy Research and Training, ABU, Zaria  -           Member
  9.  Alh Abdulhahi Hassan Kofar Sauri - Managing Director, ABU Press Limited Zaria     -           Member

Roll-call of Chairmen, Board of Directors

  1. Prof. Adamu Nayaya Muh’d                               1987-1991
  2. Prof. Daniel Saror                                               1991-1993
  3. Maj. Gen. Mamman D. Kontagora (Rtd)             1994-1996
  4. Prof. Abdullahi Mustapha (DVC, Admin)            1996-2002
  5. Prof. Abdullahi Mahadi                                       2002-2004
  6. Prof. Yakubu A. Nasidi         (DVC, Admin)       2004-2008
  7. Prof. Idris Isa Funtua   (DVC, Admin)                 2008-2012
  8. Prof. Ibrahim Na’iya Sada (DVC, Admin)           2012-date

Roll-call of Managing Directors/CEO

  1. Malam Inuwa Dikko                   1983-1984
  2. Prof. Abdulrahman Ghaji            1984-July,1993
  3. Chief Shu’aibu A. Afegbua         July, 1993 – February, 2001
  4. Malam Sa’idu Hassan Adamu     Feb., 2001 – August, 2004
  5. Alh. Abdullahi Hassan K/Sauri    September, 2004 - date

  • Quick connect
  • Our Clients
  • Request Quotation
  • Our Books

You can now obtain our books online and make payment with your master cards (Interswitch, Verve, or Visa cards). It's easy, convinient and secure.

ABU Website
ABU Press Store.


Northern Nigeria Publishing Company, Zaria
Federal Inland Revenue Service, Wuse Zone 5, Abuja 
Independent National Electoral Commission, Abuja
Northern Nig. Law Report Comm.
c/o FCT High Court, Abuja
Umaru Musa Yaradua University, Katsina
Kano University of Sci. and Tech, Wudil, Kano State
Federal Medical Centre, Birnin Kudu, Jigawa State

ABU - Teaching Hospitals, Zaria
Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
Arewa House, Kaduna  
University of Abuja, Abuja 
National Judicial Institute, Abuja    
Kaduna State University, Kaduna
Bureau for Public Enterprises, Abuja
Adamawa Emirate Council, Yola. e.t.c.
“You may wish to place a quotation request here for any of our services listed below:-
  • Printing service,
  • Publishing services,
  • Binding service,
  • Training on Graphics, Lithography, Printing, Binding and Editorials services.
  • Purchase of our publications (Books, Journals and periodicals): Hard and Soft copies.
    Click here for a quote
  Copyright © 2013 ABU Press Ltd.